View count: 2950

History Introduction

On February 1st, 2000, When Law and Business College of National Chung-Hsin University was restructured to National Taipei University, College of Social Sciences and Management was established. Meanwhile, the NCHU Common Learnings, which was established in 1979, was approved on April 1st, 2000 to transform into Graduate Institute of International Politics (GIOIP) and Graduate Institute of Business Management (GIOBM) based on the expertise of our teachers and school medium to long-term development plan. Graduate Institute of International Politics (GIOIP) and Graduate Institute of Business Management (GIOBM), belonging to the newly established College of Social Sciences and Management, began to enroll graduate students immediately after the transformation. Enrollment of doctoral students began in 2005 to provide recurrent education and lifelong learning for experienced elites from every field of the society, and to raise funds for operation. Our institute established Credit Program on Global and Cross-Strait Affair in 2000 and in-service master’s program in 2002, encouraging individuals who are interested in International Relation to study.   

Our institute has 7 full-time teachers including 4 professors, 2 associate professors, and 1 assistant professor. Besides being responsible for all graduate courses and programs, our teachers and teaching assistant also assist and participate in the teaching of undergraduate courses.  

International Relation Theory, International Political Economy and International Safety and Strategy are the three core research and teaching objectives of our institute. Valuing interdisciplinary research methods and emphasizing the integration of theory and practice, our institute urges students to study a wide variety of issues by regularly hosting academic speeches, seminars and symposiums. At the same time, we encourage students to communicate internationally by combining channels from the university and our institute to help students become competitive and develop a global perspective. According to statistics, our students start their careers shortly after graduation.


The teachers in our institute are competent and specialized in the fields of their own. A small number of students interact closely and frequently with our teachers. Each teacher is dedicated to instructing and supervising students’ studies and researches to ensure the quality of students’ works and researches. In order to provide our teachers and students with better teaching and learning environment, our institute raises funds of over one million each year to purchase books, journals and equipment.

瀏覽人次: 2712

沿革發展

 在國立中興大學法商學院於2000年2月1日改制為台北大學後,本校同步成立「社會科學暨管理學 院」,於1979年成立的「共同學科」,亦根據教師專長與學校中長期發展計畫,奉准均自2000年4月 1日起,轉型成立「國際政治研究所」與「事業經營研究所」,隸屬於新成立之社會科學暨管理學院, 並自該年起開始招收一般碩士研究生,博士班則於2005年開始招生。為提供社會高階人士回流教育與 終身學習途徑,並籌措更多運作經費,本所自2000年起開設「全球暨兩岸事務碩士學分班」,並於2002 年起增設「碩士在職專班」,廣收各界對國際關係具興趣之菁英份子來所學習。

    本所目前人事,計有專任教師7人,其中教授4人,副教授2人,助理教授1人,助教1人。除負責本 所課程外,並支援大學部課程。

    本所教學研究重點以「國際關係理論」、「國際政治經濟學」與「國際安全與戰略」為三大核心, 重視科際整合的研究方法,強調理論與實務的結合,並透過定期與不定期舉辦之演講、研討會及座談會 ,讓學生接觸多元議題,同時結合學校與本所所提供管道,鼓勵學生進行國際交流,期能培養在全球化 潮流下,具備更全面國際視野及競爭力的人才。根據統計,學生畢業後也都順利就業以開創自我人生。

    本所師資陣容完整,各教師皆有其領域專長;生師比低,是一個互動密切、關係融洽的小型學術社 群。各教師對學生課程學習及論文研究等,都予以嚴格的指導與監督,以求確保學生學習及研究成果之 品質。為提升教師與學生更佳之教學與研究環境,本所每年均自行籌措100萬元以上經費,得以購置圖 書、期刊及教學設備,供師生教學之用。